fredoland

  • 10:18:35 am on August 26, 2005 | 9

    I have been getting a tremendous amount of e-mails from people that are looking for information about what Flock is and when we will launch. First, thanks to everyone who has expressed interest in the product and in the company. We are very excited about our upcoming release and the team that we have assembled to build it.

    One thing I have noticed is that there are quite a few people who have created accounts and have logged into the service. You might notice that the overall experience is a bit unintuitive. The reason for this is because there is indeed a software component that you will need to get the product working correctly. I should also add that the product we are releasing will be significantly different from what has managed to trickle out of our invite system. We have been incorporating all of the feedback we have received and have come up with a plan that we hope you will love.

    For those of you who have had a chance to try out the product, thanks for your feedback. For those of you who have unsuccessfully tried to get an invite, we apologize for the delay and hope that you will try again when we have our official public beta in early October.

     

Comments

  • Rishma 10:09 am on August 27, 2005 | # | Reply

    No wonder why I cannot get in… 😛 thanks for clearing that up 🙂

  • OMEITOR 8:09 pm on August 27, 2005 | # | Reply

    Would you by any chance still be willing to give out an invite??

    Please :), if you do, just send it to the email you see above.. 🙂

  • OMEITOR 9:35 pm on August 31, 2005 | # | Reply

    Thanks for the invite!!

  • J. 10:56 pm on August 31, 2005 | # | Reply

    Ahh…I was told that I should try to kiss your A$$ for an invite…

    Yes?

  • Jolo 5:31 pm on September 6, 2005 | # | Reply

    Geoffrey, I’m sure this will be a big hit. I can’t wait. I hope I could get one an early invite. Hoping. 😀

  • heatheranne 11:59 am on September 12, 2005 | # | Reply

    If you need any Linux testers, be sure to let me know. 🙂 Look forward to seeing Flock, it sounds like it could be groundbreaking!

  • Derek 4:47 pm on September 15, 2005 | # | Reply

    Hey, I love the idea of a ‘social browser’. Can I get an invite? I can’t wait to try it out… and of course, submit my thoughts and bug reports. 😀

  • Kevin 3:53 am on September 17, 2005 | # | Reply

    I wish to get an invite for Flock too… I’ve love to do a video review of it for my blog. 🙂

  • Sian 1:37 pm on October 2, 2005 | # | Reply

    Glad I found this site, I’ve been trying to find some information about flock for a while.


Leave a Reply

